River Rock Academy

River Rock Academy
Incorporated

 

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

  Home »

Our Mission »

School Calendar »

Informational Video »

Bullying Prevention »

FAQs »

Newsletter »

   » Administrative Staff

Careers »

 

amity Campus »

Carlisle Campus »

Sinking Spring Campus »

Newville Campus »

Red Lion Campus »
Shiremanstown Campus »

Spring Grove Campus »

Day Treatment Campus »

Administrative Staff

The Administrative Office for River Rock Academy and Day Treatment is located at:

268 West Beaver St. Suite 109B Hellam, PA 17406
Phone: (717) 751-5975 Fax: (717) 751-0355

Steve Capoferri
Chief Executive Officer
scapoferri@riverrockacademy.net

Steve served in an alternative education school for eight years where he was Program Director for six years and a Counselor for two years. This experience gave him the background and vision for establishing River Rock Academy. He was Head Wrestling Coach at York Suburban High School for eight years, an adjunct faculty member at Elizabethtown College where he also held the position of Head Wrestling Coach for six years and Head Wrestling Coach at Millersville University for four years. Steve holds a BS in Social Work from Elizabethtown College and a Master of Science in Education from Millersville University.
           

Patti Shatto-Young
Chief Business Officer
psyoung@riverrockacademy.net

Patti was a Team Leader and Counselor in an alternative education school for eight years. Prior to that, she served as an In-home Counselor at Family Services of York. Working with the youth of York County for ten years provided the basis for her establishing River Rock Academy. Patti holds a BA in English and Spanish with a concentration in Secondary Education from Lebanon Valley College and a Master of Science in Organizational Management from University of Phoenix.

Bob Howard
Chief Operating Officer
bhoward@riverrockacademy.net

Bob Howard worked in the juvenile justice field for more than 23 years. Prior to coming to River Rock, Bob served as Divisional Director at Cornell Abraxas overseeing both community-based and residential programs in Colorado, Arkansas and Pennsylvania. He was State Operations Director at VisionQuest where he oversaw their residential and community based programs.  Bob holds a BA in Criminal Justice Administration from Mansfield University and a Masters in Administration of Justice from Shippensburg University.
   
         

Sue Burkholder
Director of Clinical Services
sburkholder@riverrockacademy.net

Jarelle Smoker
Chief Financial Officer
jsmoker@riverrockacademy.net

Kara Alosi
Human Resources Manager
kalosi@riverrockacademy.net   

Don Robbins
Network Administrator
drobbins@riverrockacademy.net
 

Kim Shoenberger
Help Desk Specialist

kshoenberger@riverrockacademy.net

Wendy Capoferri
Marketing/Program Development
wcapoferri@riverrockacademy.net

Barbara Rodgers
Creative Services Director
brodgers@riverrockacademy.net

Cassandra Biffart
Executive Assistant
cbiffart@riverrockacademy.net

Dave Neumayer
Director of Vocational & Student Experience
dneumayer@riverrockacademy.net

Joe Torchia
Educational Director
jtorchia@riverrockacademy.net

Barb Alitto
Special Education Consultant
balitto@riverrockacademy.net

William Hayes
Special Education Consultant
whayes@riverrockacademy.net

Mary Anne Ragland
Special Education Consultant
mragland@riverrockacademy.net

Matt Cooper
Education Consultant
mcooper@riverrockacademy.net

Gail Workman
Assessment Coordinator
gworkman@riverrockacademy.net

Susan Myers
Nurse
smyers@riverrockacademy.net

Ron Reinhardt
Fleet Manager

Rich Rodgers
Maintenance

 





© Copyright 2009 River Rock Academy     268 West Beaver St.    Hellam, PA 17406     Phone: (717) 751-5975     Email River Rock Academy